Naviar Records

Haiku 12

Naviar Haiku: music in response to a weekly assigned haiku poem. A project run by Naviar Records www.naviarrecords.com/about/naviar-haiku

Musicians:

Andrulian soundcloud.com/andrulian
Benn DeMole soundcloud.com/benn-demole
Boson Spin soundcloud.com/boson_spin
Carlos R soundcloud.com/carlos-r
Dave Dorgan soundcloud.com/davedorgan
Dental Drill Slips soundcloud.com/dental-drill
Detritus tabu soundcloud.com/detritus-tabu
Dirigent soundcloud.com/tobymoz
Lionel Benancie soundcloud.com/lionel-benancie
My Own Cubic Stone soundcloud.com/my-own-cubic-stone
Unnecessary Enterprises soundcloud.com/johnjohn_era

Poems:

Haiku #131

Fall into deep space
tumbling down to sleep
remember to wake

by Ruben Gabriel ruben-gabriel.tumblr.com

Haiku #133

Lightning strike pulses
from the core outward and back
heart pumps eyes ablaze

by Jeffrey Yamaguchi jeffreyyamaguchi.tumblr.com

Haiku #137

Meteor shower
a gentle wave
wets our sandals

by Michael Dylan Welch terebess.hu/english/usa/welch.html

Haiku #138

First thing to catch my ear
stream
of my native village

by Hosha terebess.hu/english/haiku/stryk.html

Haiku #139

Insomnia
the trains are silent
all night long

by Yu Chang www.ahapoetry.com/PP0601..htm

Haiku #140

Fireworks against the evening sky
are pretty and even dramatic:
but I prefer the crescent moon and evening stars

By Charles Reznikoff www.poetryfoundation.org/poems-and-poets/poets/detail/charles-reznikoff

Haiku #144

Traveling priest
Vanish in the mist
Trailed by his bell

By Meisetsu terebess.hu/english/haiku/stryk.html

Haiku #147

Awake in the dark –
so that is how rain sounds
on a magnolia

By Billy Collins www.goodreads.com/author/show/438.Billy_Collins

Haiku #148

A city parking space
appears and disappears
in fog

By Marianna Monaco terebess.hu/english/usa/monaco.html